14
Apr
09

Q & A With # 5 Jimmy Deutsch

jimmy

  • School: Brophy

  • Position: Forward
  • Year: Junior
  • Place of Birth: Phoenix, AZ
  • Current Hometown: Mesa, AZ
  • Favorite Opponent to Play Against: Marcos de Niza because it was always for the state championship (’90 & ’91)

  • Favorite Opponent to Play on the Road: Kofa … because of the road trips to Yuma and results

  • Favorite BCP Soccer Moment: My favorite moments were being in the huddle with my teammates, being with Coach Mic (Paul Micheletti) and on road trips with the Broncos … Mic knew how to handle a bunch of young guys that were always messing around … Mic was the MAN and had a huge impact on my life … Possibly, Mic is my best high school soccer memory.
  • Favorite Gatorade Flavor: Grape
  • If / When the REPLAY Occurs What Will it Mean to You: When we do replay the 1990 Soccer State Championship match, it will be an awesome experience that I will get to share with my wife and kids. It wil be great to see my high school teammates that I have not seen for a very long time, and it will be a very special tribute to AZ high school soccer and a legendary coach (Brophy’s Paul Micheletti), one who impacted lives on the field and more so off the field. Did I already that Mic was the man?!!
Leave a Reply

